Marvel Art of the Day

Wolverine and Phoenix, doing what they shouldn’t be doing, by Greg Land.

Posted on August 1, 2011, in Comics, Marvel Art of the Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Love this pic! I always enjoyed Wolverine and Jean/Phoenix more than her and Cyclops. I’d let her take me to the dark side….

    • Haha, Jean/Phoenix and Wolverine aren’t my favourite characters! But, I prefer her with him then Cyclops, I like Cyclops with Emma Frost! 🙂

  2. Ooh, yey! Jean Grey and Wolverine FTW! I don’t like Cyclops. I think he’s…wimpy? (Sorry, I can’t think of a milder word. >_<) This picture's awesome! 😄

    • Totally agree with your statement about Cyclops, he’s just a total wet bag >_<! Him and Jean Grey need to get personalities! I don't like Wolvie too much either, but I prefer him with Jean. I like Scott with Emma. BTW I'm X1 and I co-run this site 🙂
      P.S. This picture is awesome because it's by Greg Land 😉

      • Since the beginning, I’ve never really like Cyclops. Haha. Though I can’t argue with him being the leader of the X-Men ’cause I think he’s the one who’s able to think the most rationally amongst them. Imagine if Wolvie’s the leader. Catastrophe. Haha. Hmm. Scott and Emma. …Not a bad match at all! 😄

        Nice to meet ya, X1. Keep up the good work! 😀 Oh, and permission to add you to my blogroll? 🙂

      • I definitley agree, Wolverine would be an awful leader, he’s so violent and out of control. If Sabertooth came a long he’d ditch the team just to try and beat him up! It’s stupid how Wolvie’s challenging Cyclops in the X-Men: SCHISM storyline, I’m on Cyclops’ side. Definitley. Scott + Emma are my second favourite mutant couple after Remy + Rogue 🙂

        Of course you can add us to your blogroll 😀

  3. Yey! Thanks a lot! ^_^ I’d get to see more Marvel love. :3

Leave a Reply

